Birmingham's Professional NetworkJoin Today

BYPY18 Judging Panel

The West Midlands Combined Authority’s Chief Executive, Deborah Cadman OBE, has chaired an esteemed panel of judges to determine winners of BPS Birmingham Future’s flagship awards, Birmingham Young Professional of the Year (BYPY), which is taking place on Thursday 24th May at the ICC.

Speaking at judging day, Deborah Cadman OBE, said:

“It’s been an absolute privilege to chair the judges. I have seen and heard from the most amazing young people who have demonstrated they really are at the top of their game. They’ve been humble, committed, and if they are to win, all of them will use the position to give back and support the bright young talent of the future; by influencing even younger people in this city and region to do well and achieve. We’re really excited by the breadth of talent in every category and of course those who have won, and I think they will all continue to grow and develop and become even better.”

Deborah was joined on the panel by some of the region’s top professionals, including Caroline Hill, Director of HR & Corporate Services at Wesleyan; Jilly Cosgrove, Founder of PR and design agency Barques; Ian Barnes, International Tax Partner at Deloitte and Chair of BPS Birmingham; Dr. David Hardman, CEO of Innovation Birmingham and recipient of last year’s ‘Inspiring Leader’ award; Victoria Ball, Senior Associate at Trowers & Hamlins and Chair of BPS Birmingham Future; and Michael Parker, Associate Director at Gleeds and winner of BYPY 2017.